How Do You Cope?

This is a question for those that deal with chronic illness…how do you cope with the intensity and frequency of medical appointments? Two of my afternoons every week are spent hooked up to an iv at home and I am averaging three other medical appointments a week on top of that (outside the home). It is a full time job just keeping up with appointments alone and I am growing increasingly weary. I am so, so tired. Beyond the physical exhaustion of the disease alone, I am mentally exhausted. I do not know how to keep up this pace. Next week Roland starts back at preschool three mornings a week and I feel like I keep trying to fill my reserves from a well that is all but dry. How do I refill my well? Not complaining, just wondering how others cope. 

For one thing, seeing these faces everyday gives me joy and strength 

Image

Leave a Reply

