Cambria Turns One

My baby girl turned one last week, how is that even possible? I remember, this time last year, roaming the isles of Target looking at all the itty bitty baby goodies and making sure every last item was checked off my list, all in preperation for her arrival. Now, a mere twelve months later, she is long past all those sizes (wearing 24 months and 2T already!). Good thing I had a rainbow themed first birthday party to plan to keep my mind occupied.

Watching for her guests to arrive.

Birthday girl.

The birthday wreath it took me 750 balloons to finish. I was, however, very pleased with the outcome and will use for years to come.

All her monthly photos are strung on ribbon above the presents.

A little better shot of the photo banner.

Favors for the guests. Free printables here.

More goodies.

Candy coated Oreos.

I tried to inexpensively work the rainbow theme into as many details as possible. Free printables here.

My favorite detail from the day is this banner I made. Despite using whatever scrapbook papers I had on hand (and purchasing the black rainbow polka dot) I am really happy with how this turned out. Another time intensive project that was worth it because I will use it for years to come.

So many delicious temptations.

Free printables from here.

The cake had a serious lean to one direction but we loved it none the less.

Getting some love from Papaw.

Another cake shot.

Blowing out her candle.

Get it girl. Glazed over sugar super nova.

Present chaos. She is running on straight sugar and rainbow food dye at this point.

Passed out.

The party was a lot of work but it turned out just as I had hoped, with close family gathered celebrating the miraculous first year of my baby girl’s life.

God is good.

(Almost two weeks later I have yet to recover physically from the work and super late nights that went into this. Still worth it. )

3 thoughts on “Cambria Turns One

  1. All the rainbow touches look awesome! That photo banner is a great idea as well. It looks like you did put a lot of work into it, but it sure paid off. That was probably the coolest set of first birthday decorations I’ve seen yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

