The Good Things

Let me tell you what I did today. I got up at 5:30 am, I went to 8am band practice, I sang at the 9:30am service, I sang at the 11:15 am service, I got my hair cut and styled, I went to 3 pm band practice, I came home and at least started to make a dent in all the housework that piled up while I was so sick, and at 10:30 pm I am headed to go grocery shopping!!!!

This time last week I could not stand for more than a few minutes at a time and had not left the house for a week. Today is nothing short of a miracle. I am having to wear thick, full length compression stockings (still can’t stand long without those) and drink tons of fluids, take medicine, and rest to put my feet up often  but I have had a full day of things I like and people I love and it is truly, truly a miracle. Thank you God. Thank you.

p.s. Thank you so much for all the thoughtfulness of my friends during the tough times. I love you all!

Leave a Reply

