Never Alone

I have been struggling with so many thoughts lately. When you feel God’s presence it is so much easier to keep going and trust our suffering is not in vain. But I will be honest. I can’t always feel God’s presence, I don’t always recognize his hand moving in my life. Sometimes I go day after day without feeling it and I start to wonder if my problems are so insignificant they are not even on his radar. These times are hard, my faith is truly tested, but I stand firm on God’s word. Hebrews 13:5 says “Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”” So here I am, learning to be content with what I have… and knowing that even though I can’t feel him right now his word is alive and it speaks to me reassuring me he will never forsake me.

My awesome husband emailed me the words to this Barlow Girl song today. The lyrics are perfect.

Never Alone

I waited for you today
But you didn't show
No no.
I needed you today
So where did you go?
You told me to call
Said you'd be there
And though I haven't seen you 
Are you still there?

Chorus
I cried out with no reply
And I can't feel you by my side
So I'll hold tight to what I know
You're here and I'm never alone

And though I cannot see you
And I can't explain why
Such a deep reassurance 
You've placed in my life.
We cannot separate
'Cause you're part of me.
And though you're invisible
I'll trust the unseen.
7 thoughts on “Never Alone

Leave a Reply

