She’s Here!

Ok, so she has been here for three weeks and this is the first time I have even looked at my blog, but whatever! Cambria Elizabeth was born June 14, 2011 at 9:55 pm. She was 8lbs 7oz and 19.5 inches long. Labor was only 7.5 hours and the best part… only three pushes! A cardiologist was on consult during the birth but thankfully I didn’t need him because my heart did awesome! Cambria (pronounced with a long “a”) is healthy and already closing in on 9.5 lbs but she has reflux… really bad reflux. Baby girl pukes darn near everytime something goes in her and sometimes for no reason at all. Sometimes it is just normal spit up but sometimes it is projectile puke pouring out her mouth and both nostrils all at once. It breaks my heart to watch her gag and choke and hold her breath. Her antics with breath holding landed her in Children’s Hospital for two days at two weeks old.  All this aside, we are so proud of our beautiful new girl and I could not be more in love! Roland is doing awesome and he adores his little sister, hugging and kissing her every chance he gets. I love my little family and I could not feel more blessed!

Because things have been so hectic I am forever behind on editing photos but I am linking to my facebook mobile album so you can at least see what she looks like! She has a newborn shoot tomorrow with the fabulous Kristin Frost so I should have more awesome pictures to share soon! Thanks for everyone’s prayers, positive thoughts, and support!

Facebook link: Cambria (Sorry, this is my entire mobile album so there are a lot of old pictures in  there too, just a little peek at the crazy).

 

One thought on “She’s Here!

Leave a Reply

