Christmas Around the House

Merry Christmas eve! I cannot believe we are at this point in the year again. This Christmas I feel more blessed than ever but I have struggled to find the spirit this year. I love Christmas time, I wait impatiently all year to pull out the many big plastic bins of wreaths and ornaments and things that glitter. Having Roland has only intensified the enjoyment of the season, I relive my childhood excitement watching him. This year things have seemed more of a chore than an enjoyment. I did not do my usual Christmas baking, I was slow getting up my decorations, I have not felt the same excitement of years past. I assume that can be attributed to a couple things one being the little being growing inside me. I had ridiculous all day sickness, fatigue, and headaches this time, it has only been in the last two weeks I have even began to feel human again. I also get very blah in the beginning of pregnancy. The rise in hormones reeks havoc on my emotional well being and I just was not feeling it this year. That being said I wanted it to be special for Roland none the less so when you don’t have it… fake it! I hope everyone has a truly blessed holiday with family and friends… I am definitely looking forward to the extra family time I get this time of year! Blessings to all…

A few Christmas touches from around the house…

Curt and I had a Christmas wedding nine years ago…

More silver…

My mom always had light-up churches displayed around Christmas. This one, a wedding gift, reminds me of my childhood in the best way…

Love the reflection of the bowl in this vase…

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

