Alive

So, yeah… I was gone. When I am really sick my whole personality changes. I become anti-social. I want to curl up under the covers, pull the shades, turn off my phone, buckle down and just plow through how ever long this crap is going to last. I feel like a social burden during these times. I just can’t make small talk and go through all the niceties and fake it when really I am just trying to survive the day. But then, some sweet soul always stops by, drops off goodies, calls to see how I am feeling. And, they really mean it. They really want to know how I am truly doing and how they can help. Even if I don’t have any cheery news to share and I spent most the day laying on the hard living room floor with my legs propped up on the couch just to keep from passing out again. They really want to hear that stuff, to just listen…. and these are the best friends I could ever ask for. Those are real friends, the ones you don’t have to fake it with. Thank God for those girls.

I have had a million and one ideas about witty things to blog about and things that I truly feel led to share through this forum but one of my problems is that blood pools in my legs and not enough gets to my brain resulting in me acting drunk or fainting so I forgot all those ideas. Instead you are stuck with this crap.

The point of this pointless post is I’m alive and I plan on introducing you to the absolute love of my life in the next few days. (Here’s a sneak peek)

I love those dirty fingernails.

And for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself
And for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself

For for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself
For for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself
Phew, for a minute there, I lost myself, I lost myself

Radiohead

One thought on “Alive

  1. And I thank God for you everyday too! I don’t mind if you’re not up for small talk, I just want to know that you’re there… supporting me, caring for me, and loving me, even at times when no one else will. So thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

