Apple Pie and New Cameras

I took these

Granny Smith Apples

and made this

and used the pictures as proof to my husband that we need a new camera. Seriously, our digital camera is archaic. Dear husband, it’s not me, it’s the camera. Thirty-two shots using different lighting and camera settings and this is the best I could get my pie to look. My pie’s feelings are hurt. My pie tastes so good, she deserves better than this.* Please, let now be the time to open our wallets and do a major upgrade.

Love,

Your Wife

*Get your mind out of the gutter. The word “pie” is not being used as a metaphor in this post.

6 thoughts on “Apple Pie and New Cameras

  1. I want to send out a big apology-I ended up giving our extra camera to my nephew over Christmas break. :o( Curt needs to take you to MidWest Photo Exchange to look at used cameras-they have pretty good deals on Nikons-which I prefer. I think a camera would be an excellent Valentines present… Good luck on the quest!! -kristin

Leave a Reply

